City of Enid

Transportation Technical Committee of the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization Minutes

The Transportation Technical Committee of the Chisholm Trail Metropolitan Planning Organization of the City of Enid, County of Garfield, State of Oklahoma, met in special session at 1:30 PM on Wednesday, September 18, 2024, in Room 403/404 of the Stride Bank Center, located at 301 South Independence Avenue, pursuant to notice provided to the Clerk of the City of Enid no less than forty-eight hours prior to the meeting, and which notice was posted no later than 1:30 PM on the 17th day of September, 2024. The minutes for said meeting are as follows:

1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL.

Chairman Jerald Gilbert called to order with the following members present and absent:

PRESENT: Enid City Manager Jerald Gilbert, Enid City Engineer Jason Unruh, Aviation Director of Enid Woodring Regional Airport Keston Cook, Representative of the Town of North Enid Jason Dockins, Representative of NORTPO Brock Spencer, and ODOT Government Affairs Planning Branch Manager Laura Chaney.

ABSENT: Treasurer of the Enid Public Transportation Authority Erin Crawford, Executive Director of the Greater Enid Chamber of Commerce Jon Blankenship, ODOT District IV Rural Construction Engineer Ted Zachary, and ODOT Multimodal Division Office of Mobility and Public Transit Manager Eric Rose.

Others present were Enid City Attorney Carol Lahman, ODOT Transportation Manager Travis Rigdon, Enid City Clerk Summer Anderson, ODOT Multimodal and Planning Division Planning Coordinator Sarah McElroy, City Manager Executive Assistant Jody Kuberskey, NORTPO Representative Vicki Eggers, as well as members of the Transportation Policy Board: Enid Mayor David Mason, Enid City Commissioners Derwin Norwood and Rob Stallings, Chairman of the Garfield County Commissioners Reese Wedel, NODA Executive Director Jonathan Cross, ODOT District IV Engineer Trenton January, and EPTA General Manager Demetria Dixon.

2. MINUTES.

1. Consider approval of minutes of the August 7, 2024 Technical Committee Special Meeting.

Moved by Keston Cook, seconded by Jason Unruh, to approve minutes of the August 7, 2024 Technical Committee Special Meeting.

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: Jerald Gilbert, Jason Unruh, Keston Cook, Jason Dockins, Brock Spencer, Laura Chaney

Navs:

3. BUSINESS.

1. Discuss and make recommendations on the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

Moved by Brock Spencer, seconded by Keston Cook, to make a recommendation to the Transportation Policy Board to approve the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), with a revision to the first sentence on page eight under "Locally Funded Projects" to state "The below projects are locally funded and are regionally significant".

Carried by the following votes:

Ayes: Jerald Gilbert, Jason Unruh, Keston Cook, Jason Dockins, Brock Spencer, Laura Chaney

Nays:

4. ADJOURN.

Chairman Gilbert adjourned the meeting at 1:45pm.